Go to Publicity
«Back to news


18.05.2017 - 18: 04

Two hundred airlines banned from flying to Europe

The European Commission has published a new list of carriers banned from flying to Europe. This year proved to be the airline of 181 16 the world in it. This was reported on the website of the European Commission.

It is noted that an updated list of excluded all carriers Benin and Mozambique.

In the list includes almost all airline of Afghanistan, Angola, the Republic of Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Gabon, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Libya, Nepal, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone and Sudan. Carriers included in the registry because of the lack of safety controls.

Exceptions are made only for some companies were allowed to operate flights only on certain types of ships. For example, flights in the EU allowed Air Koryo (North Korea), Iran Air and Afrijet (Gabon).

In addition, a ban on flights touched Iran Aseman Airlines, Iraqi Airways, Med-View Airlines (Nigeria) and air carrier Urga (Ukraine), Blue Wing Airlines (Suriname), Mustique Airways (Saint Vincent and the Grenadines) and Air Zimbabwe.

According to security Commissioner Violeta Bults list and calls on the country to reflect on the airlines standards. Bults noted that the exclusion from the register of Benin and Mozambique says that improved security is possible.

A source: Slow

Tags: The European Commission, Europe, Aircraft, Airlines, Security