Go to Publicity
«Back to news



Passport of Cyprus gives visa-free entry to 163 countries

Many states have increased the number of countries to which their citizens are allowed to enter without a visa, according to the Henley & Partners Passport Index for February 2018.

For the past few years, the most "mobile" passport has remained German. However, at the beginning of 2018, Singapore and Japan overtook him, though only one country, having reached a common value in 180 states. Germany moved to second place, but since January this year has increased the list of countries for visa-free entry into two. In third place was a number of countries with the indicator 178: Denmark, Italy, Spain, Finland, France, Sweden, South Korea.

Cyprus also improved its performance by increasing the number of countries with free entry into four for the first two months of 2018: from 159 to 163.

This is how the top 10 countries with the most "mobile" passports according to the version of Henley & Partners look like:

Singapore, Japan - 180
Germany - 179
Denmark, Italy, Spain, Finland, France, Sweden, South Korea - 178
Austria, Great Britain, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal - 177
Ireland, Canada, USA, Switzerland - 176
Australia, Belgium, Greece - 174
Malta - 173
Latvia - 170
Cyprus - 163
Saint Kitts and Nevis - 141

At the end of the list were Kazakhstan (73), Belarus (71), Azerbaijan (63), Uzbekistan (54) and Afghanistan (24).

A source: VC

Tags: Cyprus, Documents, Visa, Citizenship

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!